Pregnancy After Inversion: Week 9

We are still doing well this pregnancy.  I had an ultrasound 2 days ago and everything looked great with our little bean.  Our practice doesn’t typically do ultrasounds until 12-13 weeks unless there is a reason for concern.  Give the inversion and the chemical pregnancy, they opted to do one at 9 weeks.  I always have mixed emotions with these, I’m excited to see how things are going with the little one but I’m nervous there will be something wrong.  No issues to report this time though – so far so good!

I went ahead and told the doctor, who delivered my son, that we were opting for a c-section this time.  He fully supported our decision and I can already tell I am more relieved knowing that we have a game plan in place.  I’m also going to get a chance to get my scar cleaned up by a plastic surgeon and getting my tubes tied.  The over-planner in me is thrilled with all of this and making the prospect of having another baby far less scary all around.

9 Week Ultrasound!

IMAG2286

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

